The 7 Stages of Grieving

  • By Wesley Enoch & Deborah Mailman

  • Suitable For: YR 7-12
  • Subjects: Drama | English
  • Duration: 50min

About This Show:

Remaining a vital masterwork 20 years after it was penned by Wesley Enoch and Deborah Mailman, this new adaption of The 7 Stages of Grieving, is a wise and powerful play about the grief of Aboriginal people and the hope of reconciliation.

In this one-everywoman show, Indigenous actor Chenoa Deemal spins poignant stories of di erent people from di erent mobs – tear- streaked tales of tragedy go hand-in-hand with jubilant celebrations of simple survival.

Funny, devastatingly sad, politically relevant and culturally profound as it traverses the phases of Aboriginal history, The 7 Stages of Grieving is an invitation to face hard truths, to join hands and grieve.

The 7 Stages of Grieving is a Grin and Tonic Theatre Troupe and Queensland Theatre Company co-production touring nationally to theatres in 2017.

Other Shows: